paralegal awards 2020

National Paralegal Awards 2020 winners celebrate with virtual ceremony

Paralegal awards 2020

The very best of the paralegal profession was celebrated at the annual National Paralegal Awards hosted live by the Professional Paralegal Register on Friday night. The awards ceremony, which is now in its second year, is now one of the showpiece events in the legal sector calendar, highlighting the important role paralegals play within the legal profession.

The paralegal community from across the country came together at the event, which this year was held virtually, to mark the outstanding achievements of both paralegals and firms that support the sector.

The winners from the 17 categories were announced and a PPR Outstanding Achievement Award was presented to Sir Robin Knowles for a life-long commitment to the legal profession and access to justice for every citizen.

Rita Leat, Managing Director of the PPR commented:

“We are hugely humbled by the talent shown by our finalists and winners as the paralegal profession in the UK is one to be very proud of.   We are delighted with the support we received with over 500 people tuning in to watch the event “.

The Institute of Paralegals is delighted to be have sponsored the Best Paralegal Recruitment Organisation of the Year at these awards, which recognise and reward the achievements of Paralegals across the UK.

An enormous congratulations to all the winners, highly commended and finalists, members of the Institute of Paralegals, who have been recognised for their achievements - they are all great examples of professional Paralegals and we are proud to call them our members!

The award winners, highly commended and finalists, members of the Institute of Paralegals in full:

Best Family Law Paralegal

Dawn Gore – WINNER

Nicola Phipps – finalist

Caroline Edwards - finalist

Best Trademark Paralegal

JoAnna Emery – finalist

Best patent Paralegal

JoAnna Emery – WINNER

Best Employment/HR Paralegal

Morgan Sheldon – WINNER

Michael Coe – finalist

Best Conveyancing Paralegal

Kelvin Cooper – finalist

Emma Stratford - finalist

Gina Hughes - finalist

Best Civil Litigation Paralegal

Philip Nam – WINNER

Peter Fisher - finalist

Paralegal of the Year South

Ashleah Skinner – highly commended

Dawn Gore - highly commended

Paige Gouldthorpe – highly commended

Sharon Baker - highly commended

Emma Stratford  -Finalist

Kelvin Cooper - Finalist

Michael Cressey - Finalist

Morgan Sheldon - Finalist

Peter Fisher – Finalist

Paralegal of the Year Midlands/North

JoAnna Emery - finalist

John Paul Stothard - finalist

Nisar Afsar - finalist

Philip Nam - finalist

Best Will Writing Paralegal

Sharon Baker – WINNER

Bill Hogg - Finalist

Joanne Stark - Finalist

Kieran Osborne - Finalist

Nick Ash - Finalist

Paige Gouldthorpe – Finalist

Will Writing Organisation of the Year

Simpler Law – finalist

To see the awards winners list in full and for further information, please visit

Watch a playback of the event below:

Leave a Comment